Bursar Department,
Chancellery Building,
Universiti Sains Malaysia,
11800 USM, Penang.

ePayment Operating Hours

Normal Day Transaction
02.00 am - 10.30 pm
Malaysia Time Zone (UTC+08:00)
Month/Year End Transaction
02.00 am - 11.59 am
Malaysia Time Zone (UTC+08:00)

Welcome to ePayment

ePayment is an online payment facility designed to enable USM customers to make payment for services rendered.

USM Customers

USM customers category is as follows:-
  • USM Students
  • USM Staff
  • External Individuals / organizations that receive USM's services

Payment Category

Payments that can be made via ePayment is as follows:-
  • Tuition fees
  • Registration Fee
  • Admission Fee
  • More categories will be added from time to time as required

ePayment Facility

ePayment transacts only in Malaysian Ringgit (MYR):-
(a) Internet banking (FPX)
Activation of internet banking is a must with any of the banks listed below:-
Bank Islam CIMB Bank Hong Leong Bank Public Bank Maybank RHB Bank
(b) MasterCard/Visa Credit Card
Senarai Bank
A secured service embedded with Mastercard SecureCode and verified by Visa.

Payment Limit

The minimum payment for each transaction is MYR5.00.

Service Charges

There will be no service charges imposed on all payments. If there is any, please refer to your bank or card issuer.

Important Reminder:
  • Always type https://epayment.usm.my/ for access to ePayment.
  • Please ensure there is a padlock icon at the end of the taskbar.
  • Customers are encouraged to read the user manual carefully to avoid any confusion or disturbances in the transaction.
  • To ensure that transactions are secure, customers need to turn off pop-up blocker to allow pop-up windows for this site.